Helloween on Halloween

When it comes to music there’s just one thing for me: Heavy Metal. And I’m talking about the real thing, not Limp Bizkit or Korn or whatever kiddies listen to and think of it as Metal (while it’s actually nothing else than pop crap).

Although I was a sucker for Metal as long as I can remember, I used to ignore everything famous genre band Helloween released after their two Keeper Of The Seven Keys albums. That changed in an instance when they brought us the 3rd Keeper album The Legacy in 2005. It’s still spinning pretty often in my player, along with other great releases I discovered, like Master Of The Rings or The Dark Ride.

And last sunday I was lucky enough to get my hands on a copy of the band’s new output, titled Gambling With The Devil. While this group doesn’t really need my help for good sales or anything I have to stress the fact that this is an absolutely great release. Definitely one of the strongest albums in the Deris era and a must have for fans of the melodic side of Metal.

Instead of wasting your money on stupid Halloween costumes or accessoires, grab Helloween’s new cd and bang your head.

Leave a Reply

